Mzansi Freshest
Featured Video Play Icon

2017/2018 Kirstenbosch Summer Sunset Concerts line-up announced

The line-up for the 2017/2018 Kirstenbosch Summer Sunset Concerts has been announced. Three international acts along with a string of local stars have been added to the offering, which starts on 19 November 2017 and ends on 1 April 2018.
Ismaël Lô from Senegal will be kicking off the Summer Sunset Concerts on 19 November 2017. “We are bringing his 11-piece band to Kirstenbosch all the way from Dakar, for a special treat to some of the best music from West Africa.” says Sarah Struys, events manager for Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XvD1QN3enQ
Zakes Bantwini will be making his debut at Kirstenbosch on 26 November 2017, Majozi will join Matthew Mole on 10 December 2017, and The Kiffness will take the stage with Goodluck on 4 March 2017.

Mango Groove, Goldfish, Hot Water, Freshlyground, Prime Circle, and the Parlotones will follow one after the other from 23 December 2017 to the beginning of January 2018.

While Fokofpolisiekar, the Soil, Beatenberg, Alice Phoebe Lou, Lira, Jeremy Loops, Dan Patlansky, and Albert Frost will provide some cheering up after the new work year begins in mid-January.

The Cape Town Philharmonic will return on 11 February 2017 and the Cape Town Folk ‘n Acoustic Music Festival will take place on 18 February 2017.

The full line-up for the season is:

2017/2018 line-up
Sunday, October 19 Ismaël Lô
Sunday, 26 November ZakesBantwini
Sunday, 3 December Mi Casa
Sunday, 10 December Matthew Mole/Majozi
14-17 December Christmas Carols
Saturday, 23 December Mango Groove
Sunday, 31 December Goldfish/Hot Water
Monday, 1 January Freshlyground
Sunday, 7 January Prime Circle
Sunday, 14 January The Parlotones
Sunday, 21 January Fokofpolisiekar
Sunday, 28 January The Soil
Sunday, 4 February Beatenberg
Sunday, 11 February The Cape Town Philharmonic
Sunday, 18 February Cape Town Folk ‘n Acoustic Music Festival
Sunday, 25 February Lira
Sunday, 4 March Goodluck The Kiffness
Sunday, 11 March The Christians
Sunday, 18 March Jeremy Loops
Wednesday, 21 March Petite Noir/Slow Jack
Sunday, 25 March Dan Patlansky/Albert Frost
Sunday, 1 April To be announced

All tickets are now available on www.webtickets.co.za

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*